What Goes With What? Doe by Carolyn Friedlander

Doe collection by Carolyn Friedlander for Robert Kaufman from What Goes With What.

Doe by Carolyn Friedlander with Solid Coordinate.

Welcome to What Goes With What? I’m so happy to continue color matching designer fabrics. Robert Kaufman has graciously provided all 303 Kona Cotton colors for my happy little color matching needs. Sweet! Right?!

First up is Doe from Carolyn Friedlander for Robert Kaufman. The natural earthy palette is clean and simple with a hand drawn character to the lines.

Kona Cotton coordinates for Doe by Carolyn Friedlander for Robert Kaufman from What Goes With What.

Kona Cotton coordinates for Doe by Carolyn Friedlander.

From left to right, here are the Robert Kaufman Kona Cotton colors I chose for Doe.

Kona Cotton Sage, Prussian, Titanium, Tangerine, Latte, Fog, Yarrow, Shadow, Meringue, Cream and Snow.

Doe Coordinating Kona Solids  Carolyn Friedlander.

Picture courtesy of Carolyn’s blog.

 

Carolyn chose a beautiful selection of solid coordinates specifically for Doe The colors are designed to complement the palette. Check here for a list of all the colors in the Roll Up.

Doe by Carolyn Friedlander on the What Goes With What? blog.

Here’s the fun part!!! I have a Fat Quarter Set and a Roll Up to giveaway!!! Leave a comment on the blog about what you would like to make with Doe. I will select 2 winners on Sunday January 25th. One person will receive a full collection FQ Set of Doe and the other Carolyn’s Roll Up coordinates.

Enjoy and happy sewing!
~Diana

502 thoughts on “What Goes With What? Doe by Carolyn Friedlander

  1. I’d love to make a man quilt for my Dad. He loves a snooze in front of the telly and I have made something for just about everyone else in my family bar him. There just isn’t the same choice of masculine fabric around!

    Like

  2. It’s love at the first sight on Doe selections. I would love to try making a baby quilt using them, it would be a refreshing take, not too childish not too gender specific, and kinda cool 😉
    dieni.rachmawaty(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  3. I have yet to make my hubby a quilt but love that this line has a masculine feel to it. His bday is the 25th, when you are announcing the winner, so I would totally use it to make a quilt for him as a belated bday gift!!! 🙂

    Like

  4. I received my first sewing machine this Christmas. My mother taught me some sewing when I was young but other than that I am brand new to sewing and quilting. I’d love to start out with a nice stash to make my first quilt with or whatever else lights my fancy. I’m so excited to start this new journey of endless creativity.

    Like

  5. I would love those colours on my bed!! So I guess that would mean a king size quilt. Which I would probably have to make using the quilt as you go method.

    Like

  6. I am so color challenged I love this What Goes What Blog. I have admired the swoon block and I would like to make a lap quilt with these fabrics. Thanks for the opportunity to win, but I will be looking for this collection at my LQS.

    Like

  7. I just saw the Doe collection in my LQS. It is great! I would use these fabrics to make quilts for two of my college bound nephews. The patterns and prints would be great for this.

    Like

  8. What a great giveaway! I would make an Alturas quilt by Carolyn because I want to learn some new techniques. I’d also love to make a Nest Egg Tote even though it looks tricky and a sewing machine cover. Good luck to everyone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

